“The Little Match Girl” Adobe Project

One of the most enriching experiences with using Adobe Spark is doing this small collage project on one of the saddest fairy tales created by Hans Christian Andersen – The Little Match Girl. I don’t know why I chose this particular fairy tale, but it had to do with the plight of a starving child trying so hard to survive and the fact that the story’s setting matches the upcoming Christmas holiday.

Story aside, I found that the project wasn’t that hard to begin with; personally, I find that making collages is one of the easiest things that a person can do when they have a firm grasp on basic computer skills. Using what I’ve learned over the past couple of classes, I created a nice little sequence of edited images that tells the story through illustration, no words necessary. I used at least three different programs for this project: sumopaint and pixlar for the title cover, and picmonkey to even out some of the oversized images to perfectly fit the canvas. This worked well with Adobe Spark Page because it helped me figure out the proper order in which the images can be fitted to properly tell the story.

I’m not sure if I see myself using Adobe Spark Page in the future, nor do I have any particular questions about it, but what I do know that it was rather fun to work with, even if it’s a one-time thing.

https://spark.adobe.com/page/deuy6T0XEdQXu/

Leave a Reply

